PDA

View Full Version : SB Radio and DHCP name



SteveEast
2009-10-19, 07:42
My 3 Radios are all showing as "Squeezebox" on my DHCP status page. My SB3s and Boom all show the player name. Before I start to dig, is anyone getting the player name for a Radio?

Steve.

SteveEast
2009-10-19, 08:34
I dug anyway. It looks like the "Squeezebox" name currently defaults to the hostname which isn't set to the player name. The DHCP client is running as:

udhcpc -R -p /var/run/udhcpc.eth1.pid -b --syslog -i eth1 -H Squeezebox -s /etc/network/udhcpc_action

I kludged around it by changing the /etc/hostname file and rebooting.

Steve.

radish
2009-10-19, 08:47
Good spot - mine's the same. The other players all manage to do this properly and it's useful. Bug raised: https://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=14833

SteveEast
2009-10-19, 08:51
Argh I just wrote https://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=14834

Since you beat me, I will withdraw!

Steve.