PDA

View Full Version : ethernet appears to be disconnected



jbird21
2009-10-13, 18:05
I just got a new SB3 to replace my SB1 & it worked for 2 days, now it says "ethernet appears to be disconnected", but it is not disconnected, I reconnected my older SB to the same cable & it works!

I've sent a message to support yesterday & haven't heard back yet

I've got it working wireless but, would prefer the wired method.

I am running older software, but that shouldn't really matter, as it worked initially.

thanks for any advice...

jay

pski
2009-10-13, 19:03
Re-power switches and routers. Examine results.

jbird21
2009-10-14, 06:03
Re-power switches and routers. Examine results.

thanks, tried that but no luck

pski
2009-10-15, 16:21
thanks, tried that but no luck

I'm thinking it's a junker. Call support/returns.

Best of luck.

P

jbird21
2009-10-16, 11:36
I'm thinking it's a junker. Call support/returns.

Best of luck.

P

thanks, I agree w/you, I am going to replace it