PDA

View Full Version : Lost Album Artwork



Dan Speirs
2004-07-06, 21:57
Well, it rescanned but I am having the same problem.
Why can't I totally remove the folder location in the
Artwrk option? It won't let me!

--- kdf <slim-mail (AT) deane-freeman (DOT) com> wrote:
> try server settings->additional server
> settings->performance and click 'wipe cache'
>
> -kdf
>
> Quoting Dan Speirs <dspeirs (AT) yahoo (DOT) com>:
>
> > I tranferred all my music over to a new computer
> and
> > loaded up slimserver on the new computer but now
> when
> > I choose to browse by artwork nothing shows up.
> The
> > strange thing is that when I browse by album and
> pick
> > an album the artwork shows up under the detail.
> >
> > Under server settings>Interface there is a folder
> > listed under "Artwork" and "Artwork Thumbnail"
> > (E:\Artwork). I try to erase this and leave it
> blank
> > but it won't use the change back to nothing.
> >
> > Any idea what I should do?
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > __________________________________
> > Do you Yahoo!?
> > Yahoo! Mail - 50x more storage than other
> providers!
> > http://promotions.yahoo.com/new_mail
> >

kdf
2004-07-06, 22:08
it doesn't matter what you have there, unless you have all your artwork in ONE
place. That's just an extra. The server also looks for artwork in teh same
folder as each song. The reason it wont let you chage it, is because NULL isn't
a valid directory. However, this should probably be changed.

Were your artwork files copied over as well? Try turning on the d_artwork
setting in server settings->additional->debugging. then click the link for the
log, and do the wipe cache again. the log will show you the process of trying
to find artwork, and should give you a clue as to why the artwork is missing.

-kdf

Quoting Dan Speirs <dspeirs (AT) yahoo (DOT) com>:

> Well, it rescanned but I am having the same problem.
> Why can't I totally remove the folder location in the
> Artwrk option? It won't let me!
>
> --- kdf <slim-mail (AT) deane-freeman (DOT) com> wrote:
> > try server settings->additional server
> > settings->performance and click 'wipe cache'
> >
> > -kdf
> >
> > Quoting Dan Speirs <dspeirs (AT) yahoo (DOT) com>:
> >
> > > I tranferred all my music over to a new computer
> > and
> > > loaded up slimserver on the new computer but now
> > when
> > > I choose to browse by artwork nothing shows up.
> > The
> > > strange thing is that when I browse by album and
> > pick
> > > an album the artwork shows up under the detail.
> > >
> > > Under server settings>Interface there is a folder
> > > listed under "Artwork" and "Artwork Thumbnail"
> > > (E:\Artwork). I try to erase this and leave it
> > blank
> > > but it won't use the change back to nothing.
> > >
> > > Any idea what I should do?
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > __________________________________
> > > Do you Yahoo!?
> > > Yahoo! Mail - 50x more storage than other
> > providers!
> > > http://promotions.yahoo.com/new_mail
> > >

kdf
2004-07-06, 22:12
Quoting Dan Speirs <dspeirs (AT) yahoo (DOT) com>:

> Well, it rescanned but I am having the same problem.
> Why can't I totally remove the folder location in the
> Artwrk option? It won't let me!

Having double checked this, you should be allowed to put an empty value in for
that setting. What version of the server are you running? Perhaps update to 5.2
if you haven't already.

-kdf