PDA

View Full Version : Will Radio run in any way on 7.3.3?



Howard Passman
2009-09-28, 06:21
I'm fairly sure I read you have to use 7.4 for Radio. WIthout getting in to reasons I'm not ready to upgrade (but I'm not) does the Radio work at all on 7.3.3? I'm not overly concerned with Internet Radio or anything like that. As long as I can stream my music from my server still running on 7.3.3, I'm good.

Howard

andyg
2009-09-28, 06:33
On Sep 28, 2009, at 9:21 AM, Howard Passman wrote:

>
> I'm fairly sure I read you have to use 7.4 for Radio. WIthout getting
> in to reasons I'm not ready to upgrade (but I'm not) does the Radio
> work
> at all on 7.3.3? I'm not overly concerned with Internet Radio or
> anything like that. As long as I can stream my music from my server
> still running on 7.3.3, I'm good.

No, Radio requires 7.4.

Howard Passman
2009-09-28, 06:36
On Sep 28, 2009, at 9:21 AM, Howard Passman wrote:

>
> I'm fairly sure I read you have to use 7.4 for Radio. WIthout getting
> in to reasons I'm not ready to upgrade (but I'm not) does the Radio
> work
> at all on 7.3.3? I'm not overly concerned with Internet Radio or
> anything like that. As long as I can stream my music from my server
> still running on 7.3.3, I'm good.

No, Radio requires 7.4.

Thanks...

sander
2009-09-28, 07:13
Does the baseline server level of the controller go up as the firmware moves closer to the radio/touch as well? Is 7.4 a one way trip?

andyg
2009-09-28, 07:14
I don't really understand the question. If you run 7.4 you will get 7.4 controller firmware. If you go back to 7.3.3, you'll have to downgrade to 7.3.3 firmware.

sander
2009-09-28, 07:22
That's what I meant.

I don't have a lot of experience with downgrading, but I thought the newer firmwares were backward compatible, so no downgrade was necessary when using an older version of the server.

Now I know better.

dennis55
2009-09-28, 07:54
andyg, i'm running 7.3.4 here with SSOTS 3.22.
also Qnap 109 Pro.
will 7.4 run with this setup Andy?.
i have tried running 7.4 Beta and no dice.........i have a Radio on order which will probably take a few weeks to arrive!.

cheers

dennis

andyg
2009-09-28, 08:06
On Sep 28, 2009, at 10:54 AM, dennis55 wrote:

>
> andyg, i'm running 7.3.4 here with SSOTS 3.22.
> also Qnap 109 Pro.
> will 7.4 run with this setup Andy?.
> i have tried running 7.4 Beta and no dice.........i have a Radio on
> order which will probably take a few weeks to arrive!.

You will need to run 7.4, I'm sure there will be a suitable SSOTS
build soon after release.

bluegaspode
2009-10-17, 00:45
some workarounds here: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=69408
You should read to the end to know the gotchas :)