PDA

View Full Version : Can't listen to Live 365?



Smiffy
2009-09-08, 21:54
Can any body shed some light on this for me?

I tried yesterday to listen to a Live 365 station but to no avail. I can browse genres see all my favorites etc, but when I click play I get (checking connection) then (stopped). The display shows what should be playing which would suggest it's connecting and getting the stream but can't play the music?

I did try the URL in VLC and it worked. could 365 have changed the stream type?

The server log shows :-

09-09-08 06:23:34.1983] Slim::Player::Source::errorOpening (1609) Error: While opening current track, so mark it as already played!
[09-09-08 06:23:34.2001] Slim::Player::Source::errorOpening (1609) Backtrace:

SqueezeCenter Version: 7.0 - 17793 - Windows XP - EN - cp1252
Server IP address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
Perl Version: 5.8.8 MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
MySQL Version: 5.0.22-community-nt

Country of Origin: UK

Any Ideas on what to try gratefully accepted.

froth
2009-09-09, 08:00
Can any body shed some light on this for me?

I tried yesterday to listen to a Live 365 station but to no avail. I can browse genres see all my favorites etc, but when I click play I get (checking connection) then (stopped). The display shows what should be playing which would suggest it's connecting and getting the stream but can't play the music?

I did try the URL in VLC and it worked. could 365 have changed the stream type?

The server log shows :-

09-09-08 06:23:34.1983] Slim::Player::Source::errorOpening (1609) Error: While opening current track, so mark it as already played!
[09-09-08 06:23:34.2001] Slim::Player::Source::errorOpening (1609) Backtrace:

SqueezeCenter Version: 7.0 - 17793 - Windows XP - EN - cp1252
Server IP address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
Perl Version: 5.8.8 MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
MySQL Version: 5.0.22-community-nt

Country of Origin: UK

Any Ideas on what to try gratefully accepted.




I had the same problem yesterday. I suspect some kind of service interruption. It is working now.

Smiffy
2009-09-09, 21:40
Thanks Froth, but still no joy here.

iPhone
2009-09-09, 21:51
Is there some reason that your server is running SC 7.0? Not that I think that is the problem, but 7.0 was probably my least favorite version of SC.

Its just my opinion, but if one isn't running SS 6.x.x for some reason, one might as well be running SC 7.3.3.

Smiffy
2009-09-10, 09:50
I find 7.0 to be just fine for my purposes. I don't need all the whistles and flutes that have been added to later version and it's been extremely stable.
It's just a shame I can't get Live 365 to work? Since the system has not had any upgrades, and used to work quite happily (till last week), I suspect (rightly or wrongly?) it must be a SN problem?
I guess I'll have to wait and see if it self cures it's self.