PDA

View Full Version : Local Radio Station not Playing



Corndog
2009-08-29, 15:25
This is weird. A local Los Angeles radio station KFI-640 will not play on my Duet or Boom. When I access it, it will display the show title then after about 20 seconds, it chokes and says HTTP/ 1.0 404 Not Found.

I can go to Radio time and load the station and it works, but not on any of my players. Other local and international station do however play on my players.

Anyone know what's going on?

Mark Miksis
2009-08-29, 18:04
Don't know, works for me on a Boom.

Corndog
2009-08-29, 18:21
Must be some kind of config issue on my end then. Is there a log file or something like that I can purge that might help?

dsdreamer
2009-08-29, 19:08
Must be some kind of config issue on my end then. Is there a log file or something like that I can purge that might help?

If you're using 7.3.3 you might want to try 7.3.4.

Corndog
2009-08-29, 20:59
Unlikely it's that. I don't like to install beta versions. Sometimes that can just add to the problems. There must be something in a config file somewhere that is pointing to an incorrect KFI stream. Something got jacked up for this particular stream and it's probably an easy fix. I just have to find it. All the other station streams work.

Corndog
2009-08-30, 15:43
Don't know, works for me on a Boom.

Can you post the opml.radiotime address for KFI