PDA

View Full Version : Buffer underuns with FLAC (wav & mp3 OK)



Dave Pilgrim
2004-06-14, 16:57
Sean,
Tried as you suggested but when performing the upgrade at the Squeezebox
the progress bar hangs at about the 50% point and the unit freezes. A
power cycle gets it back and thankfully it still has some firmeware,
albeit still at 24. I was using the remote control brightness key
method although I recall once seeing a software driven version to do
this. Any sugesttions?

dp

seanadams
2004-06-15, 09:36
Dave, I'm working on this bug today.... saw it in another unit here.

BTW: were you running a nightly (ie v.2x firmware) before the upgrade
to v.24?



On Jun 14, 2004, at 4:57 PM, Dave Pilgrim wrote:

> Sean,
> Tried as you suggested but when performing the upgrade at the
> Squeezebox the progress bar hangs at about the 50% point and the unit
> freezes. A power cycle gets it back and thankfully it still has some
> firmeware, albeit still at 24. I was using the remote control
> brightness key method although I recall once seeing a software driven
> version to do this. Any sugesttions?
>
> dp
>

Dave Pilgrim
2004-06-16, 04:37
Sean,
yes I was running 6/4 with firmware 23. See my other post for the details.

>
> Dave, I'm working on this bug today.... saw it in another unit here.
>
> BTW: were you running a nightly (ie v.2x firmware) before the upgrade
> to v.24?
>
>