PDA

View Full Version : SqueezeBox Classic unresponsive to the remote control



oduesp
2009-07-09, 11:13
Hello,

My 2 weeks old Squeezebox Classic refuse to work with its remote control.
It's not the remote fault as it is working with another Squeezebox Boom I own.
I can't "hard reset" it ( as instructed in the wiki at http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/Hardware_Reset_commands ) because this operation is performed with the remote control :(

In SqueezeCenter the Classic is set to work with Slim_devices_Remote (box's checked).

What can I do ? It's so sad to see this useless Squeezebox Classic :(

Regards

aubuti
2009-07-09, 11:49
Have you tried using the Boom's remote to do the hard reset on the Classic? Also, can you control the Classic with the Boom's remote? If not then there may be something wrong with the Classic's IR receiver. Could be anything from a simple obstruction in the line-of-sight to an internal fault.

oduesp
2009-07-09, 12:01
The problem is the same with the Boom's remote :

So my brand new Classic is already broken you think ?

aubuti
2009-07-09, 12:51
Call tech support. They will be able to walk you through a more definitive troubleshooting process, and give you an RMA to replace the SB if they conclude it's a faulty unit.