PDA

View Full Version : XM Radio Plugin 3.0

kbkonkle
2009-07-08, 10:29
I'm new to SqueezeCenter. My dad recently picked up the Squeezebox Duet. He has XM Radio for his truck and would like to listen to the channels via SqueezeCenter. I have been waiting for the newest version of the plugin since he has SqueezeCenter 7.3.2.

I installed the plugin per instructions and I see it in SqueezeCenter. I set the plugin settings and cycled the application. Unfortunately, the screen I get when I click on the XM Radio link does nothing. It only gives me a "log in" link. I can click on the link, but it does nothing.

I've made sure that he can log into xmradio.com and listen to music online. I'm not sure what I'm missing and was wondering if anyone else is having the same problems.

wharfrat
2009-07-08, 13:51
Could be a setup or it could be XM is down when you tried it.

What message is displayed on the Duet Controller when you select the "Channels" menu or you select a channel to play? The message shows up briefly at the bottom of the screen when you click the menu.

Alternatively, can you check the server.log and post any relevant message?

Thanks,

kbkonkle
2009-07-09, 06:45
IIRC, the message says something to the effect of "No server found". I know that's not the exact message. XM Radio's web site was working at the time.

The problem is that I don't see any channels or even the XM Radio application in any form when I click on the XM Radio icon in SqueezeCenter. All I get is the "log in" link that does nothing.

Unfortunately, I forgot to check the logs.

I did not look at the duet controller while working on this. I figured I would need to get SqueezeCenter running on the computer before I messed with the controller.

I'll try to get you the log info.

wharfrat
2009-07-09, 09:54
The plugin needs to log in to XM to get the list of channels & presets. If the login fails, you'll see a blank controller screen and the error.