PDA

View Full Version : Updating firmware loop



vilbs
2009-06-30, 01:55
Hi there both my squeezeboxes seem caught in a permanent updating firmware loop. Every time I turn one on it "updates the firmware 2 of 2". Anything I can do about this?

Thanks

Martin UK
2009-07-01, 01:03
I do not have an answer for this, but I do see the same firmware update loop each time I switch between SqueezeCenter and SqueezeNetwork and vice-versa, very annoying! what is going on?

toby10
2009-07-01, 03:50
I do not have an answer for this, but I do see the same firmware update loop each time I switch between SqueezeCenter and SqueezeNetwork and vice-versa, very annoying! what is going on?

SC and SN each have their own firmware. SN is currently on a higher firmware version than is on your version of SC.
Usually running the latest release version of SC will stop the update loop.

jrichardson
2009-07-01, 09:20
If you upgrade your version of SqueezeCenter to 7.3.3, you won't have this issue any more :)

amcluesent
2009-07-02, 04:35
>If you upgrade your version of SqueezeCenter to 7.3.3<

+1. I had a May 6th build of 7.3.3 and was getting Boom updates when going between SN and SQ. Version: 7.3.3 - 27044 @ Mon Jun 15 15:14:08 PDT 2009 fixed that.