PDA

View Full Version : How to make the Squeezebox 'forget' an old Server



Kyruss
2009-06-23, 12:25
Hello,

I have one hopefully easy question.

Can one of You may tell me how I get rid of an old server in my Squeezebox Config.

I got my self an new HomeServer with Squeezeserver running on it.
All my SB still 'know' the old one.
I can't figure out, how to get rid of it.
If the Server is down, they always try to connect to the old one.

I am using SB Duet and Boom.

Regards

MAtthias

riffer
2009-06-23, 15:43
It's on the site somewhere - I think unpluging then plugging back in while holding the plus key on the remote might be it.

Oops - forget what I just said. I was talking about the Transporter.

I think it may be the same concept, a hard reboot.

Last edit:

Do a hard reboot as per this page:

http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/Hardware_Reset_commands

Should work.

Wirrunna
2009-06-23, 17:38
Hello,

I have one hopefully easy question.

Can one of You may tell me how I get rid of an old server in my Squeezebox Config.

I got my self an new HomeServer with Squeezeserver running on it.
All my SB still 'know' the old one.
I can't figure out, how to get rid of it.
If the Server is down, they always try to connect to the old one.

I am using SB Duet and Boom.

Regards

MAtthias

For the SB3, simply hold the left arrow on the remote for 5 seconds and the "Connect to:" menu comes up and with the up arrow and down arrow you can select SqueezeNetwork, server 1, Server 2 etc. The Boom and Duet will be similar.