PDA

View Full Version : No Slimp3 remote



BodgeIT
2009-05-27, 08:25
Some point over the last 3 or 4 updates of nightlies, my Slimp3 remote has stopped working.
At first I thought it was just batteries but then I replaced them. I tried resetting the Slimp3 and the remote works at the initial setup screen and then when it connects to the Squeezcenter, it stops.
I've tried adding removing the 2 remote codes to the player but no change.
The only other I thing I thought of doing was to reflash the slimp firmware, but the doesn't really make sense if the remote works at the beginning(I am also unable to get to the firmware update screen...no remote!).

Anyone else seeing this behaviour?
Any ideas?

radish
2009-05-27, 11:47
Check that both remote types are enabled in SC settings, once you're past the setup screen IR is all handled by the server.

BodgeIT
2009-05-27, 12:13
Check that both remote types are enabled in SC settings, once you're past the setup screen IR is all handled by the server.

"I've tried adding removing the 2 remote codes to the player but no change."

Tried that but thanks.

BodgeIT
2009-05-27, 12:41
I've neable logging on the player.ir.
I get the following error repeated many times:
[09-05-27 20:39:03.5923] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (113) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Networking::UDP::readUDP: Undefined subroutine &Slim::Hardware::IR::enqueue called at /<C:\Program Files\SqueezeCenter\server\squeezecenter.exe>Slim/Networking/SliMP3/Protocol.pm line 49.
[09-05-27 20:39:03.5967] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (113) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Networking::UDP::readUDP: Undefined subroutine &Slim::Hardware::IR::enqueue called at /<C:\Program Files\SqueezeCenter\server\squeezecenter.exe>Slim/Networking/SliMP3/Protocol.pm line 49.
[09-05-27 20:39:03.5991] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (113) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Networking::UDP::readUDP: Undefined subroutine &Slim::Hardware::IR::enqueue called at /<C:\Program Files\SqueezeCenter\server\squeezecenter.exe>Slim/Networking/SliMP3/Protocol.pm line 49.


Think this indicates a bug?

EDIT: Just to confirm, I don't have anything at squeezecenter\slim\ except the plugin folder.

radish
2009-05-27, 12:57
You're running 7.4? In that case it may well be a bug, file a ticket @ bugs.slimdevices.com.

BodgeIT
2009-05-27, 13:20
BUG #12181 (http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=12181) filed.

EDIT: Fixed in 7.4.26749.

How's that for service!
Thanks Andy.