PDA

View Full Version : Transporter : no digital output when playing from digital in?



sebp
2009-05-04, 10:46
Just out of curiosity, I was trying to use my TP as some kind of SPDIF transceiver (toslink input/coax output), but it does not seem to work as I expected : whenever I select one of the digital inputs as a source, there's nothing playing on the digital outputs (but it's playing fine on the analogue outputs).

I couldn't find anything about this behaviour in the owner's guide or the wiki.
Is this expected?

radish
2009-05-04, 11:52
Yes that's expected - TP doesn't do digital passthrough like that.

sebp
2009-05-04, 11:59
OK. Thanks, radish.