PDA

View Full Version : Slimserver not working properly since upgrade



Dean Barrett
2004-05-21, 11:42
I've just upgraded to 5.1.5 and done the 2.2 Firmware upgrade

Everything was fine - hadnt change server software for about 6 months.

Now I have problems.

1. I have lost all the setting screens.

After initial install it was set to standard skin. I selected fishbone.
Refreshed and now have no setting screens at all.

If I uninstall server and re-install I can make setting changes until I
change skin and then I lose all settings pages - each page just shows up
blank.

Also the Slimp was running 5 minutes behind server ?? - I had to uninstall
server software to get time correct !

Currently the browse music folder screen tells me to select a folder by
click here to server setttings - this produces blank screen bar SlimServer
version 5.1.5 displayed.

But if I browse by artwork or genre's or albums most of my library is there.
- Library was 6000+ songs, now shows as 5000+ - cant rescan without
uninstalling server software again.

Help please.




Dean.

Jarad Hermann
2004-05-21, 12:32
Dean,

I've noticed that when you make skin changes, sometimes you need to restart
the slimserver to be able to make server changes again. Thx.

Jarad
----- Original Message -----
From: "Dean Barrett" <dean (AT) webworking (DOT) co.uk>
To: "'Slim Devices Discussion'" <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
Sent: Friday, May 21, 2004 2:42 PM
Subject: [slim] Slimserver not working properly since upgrade


> I've just upgraded to 5.1.5 and done the 2.2 Firmware upgrade
>
> Everything was fine - hadnt change server software for about 6 months.
>
> Now I have problems.
>
> 1. I have lost all the setting screens.
>
> After initial install it was set to standard skin. I selected fishbone.
> Refreshed and now have no setting screens at all.
>
> If I uninstall server and re-install I can make setting changes until I
> change skin and then I lose all settings pages - each page just shows up
> blank.
>
> Also the Slimp was running 5 minutes behind server ?? - I had to uninstall
> server software to get time correct !
>
> Currently the browse music folder screen tells me to select a folder by
> click here to server setttings - this produces blank screen bar SlimServer
> version 5.1.5 displayed.
>
> But if I browse by artwork or genre's or albums most of my library is
there.
> - Library was 6000+ songs, now shows as 5000+ - cant rescan without
> uninstalling server software again.
>
> Help please.
>
>
>
>
> Dean.
>
>
>
>

kdf
2004-05-21, 12:48
Is this stil true with the May 21st nightly build?
-kdf

Quoting Jarad Hermann <jahspud (AT) hotmail (DOT) com>:

> Dean,
>
> I've noticed that when you make skin changes, sometimes you need to restart
> the slimserver to be able to make server changes again. Thx.
>
> Jarad
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: "Dean Barrett" <dean (AT) webworking (DOT) co.uk>
> To: "'Slim Devices Discussion'" <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
> Sent: Friday, May 21, 2004 2:42 PM
> Subject: [slim] Slimserver not working properly since upgrade
>
>
> > I've just upgraded to 5.1.5 and done the 2.2 Firmware upgrade
> >
> > Everything was fine - hadnt change server software for about 6 months.
> >
> > Now I have problems.
> >
> > 1. I have lost all the setting screens.
> >
> > After initial install it was set to standard skin. I selected fishbone.
> > Refreshed and now have no setting screens at all.
> >
> > If I uninstall server and re-install I can make setting changes until I
> > change skin and then I lose all settings pages - each page just shows up
> > blank.
> >
> > Also the Slimp was running 5 minutes behind server ?? - I had to uninstall
> > server software to get time correct !
> >
> > Currently the browse music folder screen tells me to select a folder by
> > click here to server setttings - this produces blank screen bar SlimServer
> > version 5.1.5 displayed.
> >
> > But if I browse by artwork or genre's or albums most of my library is
> there.
> > - Library was 6000+ songs, now shows as 5000+ - cant rescan without
> > uninstalling server software again.
> >
> > Help please.
> >
> >
> >
> >
> > Dean.
> >
> >
> >
> >