PDA

View Full Version : SB3 Broken remote - need to update firmware



Rabitech
2009-04-17, 05:02
Hi Everyone!

My SB3 remote is broken, but I am using iPeng on the iPhone and it is great.
The problem is I upgraded Squeeze Centre and now i need to upgrade the firmware on the SB3 before I can use it... problem is I cant hold down the brightness button on the remote to initiate the upgrade!

Anyone have any suggestions?

trixpan
2009-04-18, 04:26
Not sure if will work but have you tried to use the CLI?

<playerid> button brightness.hold

trixpan
2009-04-18, 17:04
http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/Automatic_Firmware_Upgrade

Rabitech
2009-04-18, 21:35
Not sure if will work but have you tried to use the CLI?

<playerid> button brightness.hold

Doesn't seem to work

The problem with the auto updates, you need to change the settings with the remote.

Thanks for the suggestions, any more?

I just rolled back to 7.1 the SB3 is working again, but I would like to upgrade again if possible

Rabitech
2009-04-19, 00:29
Thanks for your help trixpan. I ended up setting up my Yamaha reciever remote to use the JVC DVD codes, then I was able to set the SB3 to auto update.

I did try using the CLI to do the same but I couldn't get into the setup by using "button arrow_left.hold"

Cheers and thanks again