PDA

View Full Version : Softsqueeze (Newbie)



=?iso-8859-1?q?Fred=20Bloggs?=
2004-05-21, 05:14
Hi

I have just installed softsqueeze on my slim server for the first time and am having a slight problem.

It connects to my slimserver fine, shows all my music/saved playlists but refuses to play when the play button is pressed, just reverts to 'stopped'

This is the case on both the Softsqueeze front panel and the slimserver.

Versions are :-

Slimserver 5.1.6
Softsqueeze -pre0.5a

Any help appreciated


---------------------------------
Yahoo! Messenger - Communicate instantly..."Ping" your friends today! Download Messenger Now

rtitmuss
2004-05-21, 05:51
Hi,

What format are you trying to play? If it's not mp3 then you might have a
problem trying to play music with the recent nightlies. The server will try
to transcode your music to mp3, if you don't have lame installed then it
will refuse to play. I understand kdf has checked a fix into cvs, but I am
not sure if this made it into the latest nightly of the slimserver.
Selecting server version 5.1.2 on softsqueeze should work around this for
now.

Regards,
Richard


----- Original Message -----
From: "Fred Bloggs" <westiebj (AT) yahoo (DOT) co.uk>
To: <discuss (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com>
Sent: Friday, May 21, 2004 1:14 PM
Subject: [slim] Softsqueeze (Newbie)


> Hi
>
> I have just installed softsqueeze on my slim server for the first time and
am having a slight problem.
>
> It connects to my slimserver fine, shows all my music/saved playlists but
refuses to play when the play button is pressed, just reverts to 'stopped'
>
> This is the case on both the Softsqueeze front panel and the slimserver.
>
> Versions are :-
>
> Slimserver 5.1.6
> Softsqueeze -pre0.5a
>
> Any help appreciated
>
>
> ---------------------------------
> Yahoo! Messenger - Communicate instantly..."Ping" your friends today!
Download Messenger Now


----------------------------------------------------------------------------
----


>