PDA

View Full Version : Time Change



Kayanbee
2009-04-11, 07:53
I have a Squeezebox Duet running from a QNAP nas device. How do I change the time on the controller?

mherger
2009-04-11, 08:04
> I have a Squeezebox Duet running from a QNAP nas device. How do I change
> the time on the controller?

Change the time on the QNAP. Controller will synchronize the clock.

--

Michael

adhawkins
2009-04-11, 08:28
Hi,

In article <op.ur79hyvmkpbrd7 (AT) meibuch-8 (DOT) local>,
Michael Herger<slim (AT) herger (DOT) net> wrote:
> Change the time on the QNAP. Controller will synchronize the clock.

Not sure if this relates to the OPs question, but when we rolled over from
GMT to BST the other week, my Controller didn't update (the SB2 and Boom
didn't). I re-powered the Controller, and that sorted it.

Was there a better way of doing this?

Andy

Kayanbee
2009-04-12, 08:56
Thanks for messages.
How do I change the time on my QNAP? I am reluctant to poke about with it as everything works OK unles I have a positive instruction.
Regards Kayanbee