PDA

View Full Version : Top 5 Plugins?

justpete
2009-04-10, 18:50
Hi Everyone! I'm new to Squeezebox. (absolutely love it) I had a look through the plugin nominations, but there are very few descriptions. So, I was wondering, what's everyone's top 5 plug-ins? If you could list what they do, and why we need them, that'd be awesome. Also, if they're free or come at a cost. That would go a long way to help us n00bies. :)

iPhone
2009-04-10, 19:43
Hi Everyone! I'm new to Squeezebox. (absolutely love it) I had a look through the plugin nominations, but there are very few descriptions. So, I was wondering, what's everyone's top 5 plug-ins? If you could list what they do, and why we need them, that'd be awesome. Also, if they're free or come at a cost. That would go a long way to help us n00bies. :)

What a great idea for a post! Most if not all plugins are free. All one has to do is download and turn them on. Some are even included in SC so all one has to do is go into setting in SC and enable them.

I know a Poll can be setup, I never looked to see if this Forum has a Vote module.

So I will just state my number one plugin. I really like the iPeng and Last.FM plugin.

matthijskoopmans
2009-04-10, 19:54
in no particular order (as i don't want to miss any of these):

Custom Browse
Custom Scan
Last.FM
iPeng
MusicIP

justpete
2009-04-10, 20:00
in no particular order (as i don't want to miss any of these):

Custom Browse
Custom Scan
Last.FM
iPeng
MusicIP

What's the coles notes on what they do? :)

iPhone
2009-04-10, 20:08
What's the coles notes on what they do? :)

Oops, sorry about that. There are some balloon info i's on some of them and if you go to the Slim Devices Wiki under Community at the top of the page there is info on plugins and what they do.

Mostly the name of the Plugin tells what its for. As the Super Date & Time plugin gives one many useful options on displaying Date and Date.

justpete
2009-04-10, 21:03