PDA

View Full Version : Marketing

cinemafx
2009-04-06, 21:43
I am fairly new to the Squeezebox world. Located in Canada.Nobody here knows anything about them. We have dinner parties and I hand out the remote. They all can't believe it. I am getting tired of explaining how it works. What is Logitech doing? This is an excellent opportunity to penetrate the market in two directions. Sales and content. The sky is the limit. Who is marketing in Canada? I would love a opportunity to market Squeezebox here in Vancouver. Get moving Logitech before sombody else does!
Rod

Squeezebox™ Boom- Bedroom
Squeezebox™ Duet- Workshop
Dynaco 400
Transporter® Media- Room
2-12 Gold Tannoys
2-15 Red Tannoys
Dennon

waltb
2009-04-08, 12:12
I too have wondered why the word has not gotten out yet as to the nature of internet radio and the Squeezebox Boom in particular. I live in New Hampshire and when I was looking for a Squeezebox Boom (I got mine in November 2008) I went to Best Buy, Circuit City, and Radio Shack. Not one person that I talked to new anything about the Boom and they were not even familiar with internet radio! And yet whenever I have visitors at my house they are amazed at the looks, sound and capabilities of the Squeezebox Boom! They are particularly impressed with the fantastic reception (when compared to off the air signal) and with the number of possibilities considering internet radio, music services, etc. I think that if there were such a thing as an area franchise one could make a lot of money!

toby10
2009-04-08, 15:01