PDA

View Full Version : 'Local' Internet Radio location



namxnam
2009-04-06, 12:42
Hi

When selecting the Internet Radio - Local menu in squeezecenter I am taken to a list of radio stations for Glasgow. (I don't live in Glasgow - not even close).

Where can I set the location or even choose the location. The 'breadcrumb' navigation at the top says 'Home - Glasgow' but I can't find a way to navigate to another location.

Any help greatly appreciated.

BastiaanR
2009-04-06, 13:35
Your location is guessed according to your Internet IP.

You can set it manually by creating a RadioTime account, setting your location there, and then entering your RadioTime account details into SqueezeCenter.

toby10
2009-04-06, 14:25
Your location is guessed according to your Internet IP.

You can set it manually by creating a RadioTime account, setting your location there, and then entering your RadioTime account details into SqueezeCenter.

Well, actually, you enter your RadioTime login info onto SN.
Then put your SN login info onto SC
SC7 > Settings > SqueezeNetwork

I just didn't want him spending an hour looking for RadioTime login info on SC. :)

BastiaanR
2009-04-06, 15:02
I stand corrected :)

namxnam
2009-04-07, 12:41
Thanks for your help - all working as expected after following your very helpful instructions.

Todd R
2009-11-30, 17:12
Well, actually, you enter your RadioTime login info onto SN.
Then put your SN login info onto SC
SC7 > Settings > SqueezeNetwork

I just didn't want him spending an hour looking for RadioTime login info on SC. :)

Hi,
I have just got my transporter and have the same problem. Where do I go to make these settings?

snarlydwarf
2009-11-30, 17:27
Hi,
I have just got my transporter and have the same problem. Where do I go to make these settings?

http://www.radiotime.com/ -- create an account, it's free. Set your location there.

Then in http://mysqueezebox.com/user/apps set your account for radiotime

Now, regardless of your IP, and what any sort of 'GeoIP' database (these basically guess from your IP where you are... my work IP is supposedly in 'Glide, OR', which is only about 90 miles off...) says, your location as entered in RadioTime will be used.

RadioTime is basically a directory of online radio streams.

Todd R
2009-11-30, 17:43
Thanks, that works

bullfrog01
2013-02-11, 09:00
Well, actually, you enter your RadioTime login info onto SN.
Then put your SN login info onto SC
SC7 > Settings > SqueezeNetwork

I just didn't want him spending an hour looking for RadioTime login info on SC. :)

Speekee English please

toby10
2013-02-11, 09:18
Speekee English please

Part of the problem is that you are responding to a 4+ year old thread, where things are very different now including the terminology used. ;)
What issue are you experiencing? Perhaps you should explain your issue in a new thread?

Mnyb
2013-02-12, 19:12
Radio Time = Tune in

Squeezenetwork = Mysqueezebox.com

SC = SqueezeCenter = LMS Logitech Media Server (aka SBS =Squeezeboxserver , SS = SlimServer )