PDA

View Full Version : Help with Last.FM, please



mark12356
2009-02-10, 03:57
Hi all,
I have created a Last.FM account from my PC, and discovered I like the service. I was pleased to see Last.FM as an option on my Transporter, under Music Services. When I tried to connect, it told me I need to create a squeezecentre account to make it work, so I did, put in the PIN for my Transporter, and all seemed well.

Except the Last.FM option no longer appears on the lit of options under Music Services. What's going on here, pleas, how do I make this work?

Thanks,
Mark (Based in France)

ewreck
2009-02-10, 04:11
You can scrobble your songs with last.fm so it is registered on lastfm.com. For that you need to have an account on the website ( it is free ).
If you want to use lastfm as an radiostation on your controler, this only works in certain countries. I am not sure france is supported. You have to check it out.

HansS
2009-02-10, 09:39
In squeezeNetwork change your location to one of the supported country's.
Authorize your SqueezeNetwork account by browsing to "accounts" "LastFM" on the SqueezeNetwork website and clicking on the link.

It should now work.

signor_rossi
2009-02-10, 11:05
In squeezeNetwork change your location to one of the supported country's.
Authorize your SqueezeNetwork account by browsing to "accounts" "LastFM" on the SqueezeNetwork website and clicking on the link.

It should now work.

That doesn't work for Italy...

mark12356
2009-02-15, 09:16
My system is now workign for me, many thanks! Aren't forums wonderful?