PDA

View Full Version : Logitech 1100



GoCubs72
2009-02-08, 13:11
Hey Guys, does the 1100 work with the Duet and/or the Boom? I have both am considering if the 1100 works with either -- or even better - both?

Thanks!

pablolie
2009-02-08, 13:57
i think it should work just as well as the traditional remote, but it will not go and interactively show album art and such. it will just issue commands towards the player, which makes it suitable for the Boom (since it has a display), but less so for the Duet, since you wouldn't see where you truly are in the menus. so you can use it as a remote - but not as a Duet Controller.

Mnyb
2009-02-08, 14:00
The Reciever has no IR , has the 1100 some kind of wifi capacity that can communicate with the server ?

pablolie
2009-02-08, 17:25
The Reciever has no IR , has the 1100 some kind of wifi capacity that can communicate with the server ?

Oops that is right. So the 1100 is pretty much useless with the Duet unless you are using it with the Boom and have the Duet and Boom synchronized (it's how I have set up my Duet, as a hidden synchronized player).