PDA

View Full Version : L & R channels swapped [or rather swapping :-O]



Mike Reeve
2004-05-03, 12:36
Sean

After a couple of hours testing this morning
[or at least after Dean had made the revised nightly available :-)] the
answer is:
yes, the L & R channels are correct when starting a track.

However, when I first installed Version 22 a few days ago this was not
always the case,
sometimes they would be swapped when starting a track.

So if you did something in the last couple of days
[recall that I download the new nightly every morning]
to fix the 'being-swapped-when-starting-a track' part of the bug PLEASE tell
me
- so that I can stop using time testing for this :-O

If you didn't do anything then the answer must be taken as "no",
as I originally saw several instances where the channels were swapped
(as did Michel)
and it must be considered as just 'luck' that caused me not to see them so
this morning ...

>Sorry Mike - it looks like pause is still broken. You should be always
>getting correct l/r when starting a track though. Please confirm.

> > Sean
> >
> > Further to my earlier e-mail,
> > even with Firmware Version 22 installed
> > the channels do still swap randomly from side to side ... :-O

Mike

Michel Fombellida
2004-05-03, 13:51
Hi Sean and Mike,

> >Sorry Mike - it looks like pause is still broken. You should be always
> >getting correct l/r when starting a track though. Please confirm.

I just did some more testing with the latest nightly (2004-05-03), and it
indeed seems to confirm your observations. Pressing the pause button a few
times causes very easily the channels to swap. The few tests I did always
started with l/r correct at the beginning of the track. However as Mike
mentionned this was not the case with earlier nightly and v.22, I clearly
heard track starting with l/r reversed with these previous nightly and v.22
(it was at least the case with 2004-04-30).

Michel

Michel Fombellida
2004-05-04, 02:35
Hi,

> I just did some more testing with the latest nightly (2004-05-03), and it

Just to clarify, the test I did with 2004-05-03 was before Sean changed the
firmware for the pause button. I'll give a try to the new version later today
and report.

Michel