PDA

View Full Version : adding a controller to an existing setup



mjb152
2009-01-27, 10:08
Hi,

I've got an existing Squeezebox (not the new one), and I want to add a 2nd one in the kitchen , which is just the receiver unit and not the fancy Duet.

is this easy to do, if its just a black box I'm plugging in, how will I sense that on my lan so I can login and control it ?

I was planning on using an iPhone or laptop to control the kitchen, so no need for the Duet controller here.

Any tips on how to get it running ?

pippin
2009-01-27, 11:33
Yes.
You need this:
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=43722

mjb152
2009-01-28, 02:58
thanks, much appreciated.