PDA

View Full Version : IE 64 and web UI



bflatmajor
2009-01-25, 17:55
How do I get SlimServer's web ui to use IE 64bit instead of the normal 32 bit?

I'm running Vista ultimate 64 and attempting to get as many apps to be 64bit when possible.
I know firefox has a 64bit app but it is still to buggy.

Thanks

MeSue
2009-01-25, 18:39
You can bookmark the Squeezecenter address (http://serverip:9000/) and open it in any browser you want. If you are talking about launching it from the tray icon, I would think it would use whatever is the default web browser.

bflatmajor
2009-01-26, 07:58
You can bookmark the Squeezecenter address (http://serverip:9000/) and open it in any browser you want. If you are talking about launching it from the tray icon, I would think it would use whatever is the default web browser.

Sorry about that, yes I am speaking about launching it from the tray icon.
I've made sure that IE is my default browser but I don't think that applies to the 64bit version.

I have both versions, 32 and 64bit, on my system.
I guess a good question would be how do I remove the 32bit version?

Ben Sandee
2009-01-26, 08:08
On Mon, Jan 26, 2009 at 8:58 AM, bflatmajor
<bflatmajor.3mmldz1232982001 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com> wrote:
> Sorry about that, yes I am speaking about launching it from the tray
> icon.
> I've made sure that IE is my default browser but I don't think that
> applies to the 64bit version.

Try a google search on making the 64-bit version default. I tried and
couldn't find anything in the 3 minutes I used, but you may have
better luck.

> I have both versions, 32 and 64bit, on my system.
> I guess a good question would be how do I remove the 32bit version?

You really don't want to do this. Again, google search may yield far
more results than this forum.

Ben