PDA

View Full Version : SlimP3 - non DHCP setup. Flaky



beatnut88
2009-01-21, 20:48
Still struggling to get this working. Going via a powerline peer-to-peer network with a Belkin router (10.1.1.1). Using Squeezecenter 7.3 XP SP3. SlimP3 is 10.1.1.2. Subnet mask 255.255.255.0 across network. DND Server 208.67.222.222.
With SqueezeCenter running it occasionally, spontaneously lights up with a "now playing", stays that way for a few minutes and then goes dark. no sound output.
I cannot ping it from the squeezecenter pc but can from another PC where I had installed squeezecenter before (as a test) but have since deleted it. It lights up the SlimP3 screen with the successful ping.
What am I missing here?

Neil

Uluen
2009-01-22, 03:49
Please don't start another thread on the same issue.
Could you delete this and paste it into your other thread instead?

beatnut88
2009-01-22, 15:40
Please don't start another thread on the same issue.
Could you delete this and paste it into your other thread instead?
OK will do
Neil