PDA

View Full Version : Which "Playlist" is playing?



teeitup
2009-01-21, 13:43
How can one tell which playlist is currently playing?

Playlists can be mighty long and it may take me days to through one. I'd like to know which playlist is currently playing.

Thanks,

Skunk
2009-01-21, 15:18
You could look under the playlist in the web interface, but I agree that it would be nice if the playlist name were listed above the current playlist on the Duet remote, and possibly on players with a screen as well when scrolling through now playing (both of which currently just say 'playlist'.

One of us should file an enhancement request, unless someone can think of a good reason not to.

Skunk
2009-01-21, 15:24
I already had bugzilla open for searching for previous ERs, so figured I'd go ahead and file: http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=10793

MeSue
2009-01-21, 17:29
Gets my vote!

teeitup
2009-01-22, 00:26
Thanks for opening that bug entry to help with this issue.

I thought I was just missing something obvious.

It is surprising that there is no indication in either the web interface or controller as to which playlist is playing.

slimpy
2009-01-22, 02:39
Thanks for opening that bug entry to help with this issue.

I thought I was just missing something obvious.

It is surprising that there is no indication in either the web interface or controller as to which playlist is playing.
Both the default (below the list of queud songs) and fishbone (above the list of queued songs) skins do show which playlist is playing.
Other skins might show it as well.

-s.

teeitup
2009-01-23, 15:59
Both the default (below the list of queud songs) and fishbone (above the list of queued songs) skins do show which playlist is playing.
Other skins might show it as well.

-s.

I only use default. I tried it again and you are correct. I kicked off a new playlist and the title was displayed as you said. There seems to be a bug in that if the playlist has been queued for awhile, and you bring up the web interface the next day the playlist title is no longer displayed at the bottom of the right pane.