PDA

View Full Version : Artwork with dbpoweramp



jbloewheedle
2009-01-17, 17:03
Hi:
I am ripping cd's with dbpoweramp and the artwork seems to be showing up ok. My question is what do I need to do in SC for it to recognize the artwork? Is there a place to specify the path for artwork?
Thanks,

dsdreamer
2009-01-17, 19:39
Hi:
I am ripping cd's with dbpoweramp and the artwork seems to be showing up ok. My question is what do I need to do in SC for it to recognize the artwork? Is there a place to specify the path for artwork?
Thanks,

Depending on the file format you are ripping into, you may not need to do anything more than scan the files into the database, and have the scanner pick up the artwork tags from within the files you have ripped. But since you are asking the question, I assume that's not working for you. What does work is to have an external album.jpg, thumb.jpg, folder.jpg or cover.jpg file in each album directory. dBpoweramp seems to make a Folder.jpg file in addition to tagging each individual music file with the same image. SC is capable of finding the artwork via either method, so this has some redundancy.

Otherwise, you can also devise your own naming scheme and tell SC about it in the settings (Advanced, Formatting).

--dsdreamer

Nonreality
2009-01-18, 04:23
I have dbpoweramp both imbed the art into the files and also do the folder.jpg just to make sure it works with all my music machines. It works well that way. But up to you.

GeeJay
2009-01-18, 13:11
I purchased the full version of dbpoweramp last month and so far I've not had to do anything special to have SC or my Duet Controller pick it up. All my music is ripped to FLAC.