PDA

View Full Version : Wallpaper question



jasongilliland
2008-12-16, 13:07
Is there a way to change the background display to something other than the wallpaper pitcures that come with the duet?

kdf
2008-12-16, 13:23
There is a plugin for custom wallpaper:
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=40399

some more discussion regarding wallpaper here:
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=44675

and some samples:
http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=49249

do a forum search on "wallpaper" for even more.

-kdf

indifference_engine
2008-12-18, 15:34
One neat thing that I've just discovered is that the wallpaper setting is player specific. I set each player up with a different wallpaper to provide an at-a-glance indicator of which squeezebox the controller is currently connected to. This works with the buit-in wallpapers, not sure about the custom plugin though.

MeSue
2008-12-18, 18:57
This works with the buit-in wallpapers, not sure about the custom plugin though.

The custom wallpapers are player specific, too.

Howard Passman
2008-12-19, 03:09
The custom wallpapers are player specific, too.

Although, it appears that every time you update SBC firmware you will need to go back to those settings and just "touch" that page. The setting are still there, but for some reason until I go back and visit that page they default to a blue background.

This went on for me through the entire beta period on every update for my SBC and still did it last night with r3550.

Howard

MeSue
2008-12-19, 10:32
Although, it appears that every time you update SBC firmware you will need to go back to those settings and just "touch" that page. The setting are still there, but for some reason until I go back and visit that page they default to a blue background.

This went on for me through the entire beta period on every update for my SBC and still did it last night with r3550.

Howard

That's true... haven't had a controller update in a while and forgot about it. There is an open bug for this already. Now targeted for 7.3.2.

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=9483