PDA

View Full Version : problems running 2 squeezeboxes

sam001
2008-12-09, 06:30
Hi,
Im fairly new to this and not very techie - but I love my squeezebox.... I have succesfully installed 2 squeezeboxes in my house. However, when running both, they start to judder and drop, and become unuseable (either radio OR my music). Switching either off restores the remaining. My house has very thick walls and Im wondering if this is affecting them. Would purchasing a more powerful router resolve this problem.
I am using a Livebox router currently, and my music is in apple lossless format. I would rather not downgrade the quality of the songs but wondered if this may also be an issue. Or do I need more processing power. Any advice/guidance would be appreciated before I have to pass on my second SB3! Thanks

Dogberry2
2008-12-09, 08:01