PDA

View Full Version : Will flac be transcoded when synced boom, duet & slimp3?



StuartC
2008-12-09, 01:29
I have an old SliMP3 plus a Boom and Duet, my library is mainly flac. When I sync these device I know that flac must be transcoded for the SliMP3 but does that mean it's also transcoded for the boom and duet because they are synced, or will they plac native flac while the slimp3 plays mp3?

StuartC
2008-12-19, 08:56
bump - anyone know the answer?

JJZolx
2008-12-19, 13:08
Good question. It might be good to ask specific to a version of SqueezeCenter, as SqueezeCenter 7.3 has seen a total rewrite of both the syncing mechanism and the transcoding framework.