PDA

View Full Version : Playing Times and Progress Bar wrong on Squeezebox after 5.1.3 upgrade



gordon.avon@tiscali.co.uk
2004-04-18, 23:58
Upgraded to 5.1.3 and now my playing times and progress bar on the Squeezebox
are all over the place. They seem to be some sort of cumulative times and
the progress bar is constantly full.

Anyone else having this problem?

Gordon

kdf
2004-04-19, 00:17
Quoting gordon.avon (AT) tiscali (DOT) co.uk:

> Upgraded to 5.1.3 and now my playing times and progress bar on the
> Squeezebox
> are all over the place. They seem to be some sort of cumulative times and
> the progress bar is constantly full.
>
> Anyone else having this problem?
>
> Gordon

seems to appear fine for me, using a linux system. the only problem for me
seems to be that the change in the display happens long before the audio changes.

One way that the progress bar might remain fully on is if you have it set ti
display buffer fullness. This setting is found in Server Settings, Additional,
Performance and is located at the bottom. Please confirm that this setting is
set to disabled.

Cumulative times should only be shown when playing from streams. Individual
songs should be resetting at each song change.

Stewart Loving-Gibbard
2004-04-19, 00:42
kdf wrote:
> Quoting gordon.avon (AT) tiscali (DOT) co.uk:
>
>
>>Upgraded to 5.1.3 and now my playing times and progress bar on the
>>Squeezebox
>>are all over the place. They seem to be some sort of cumulative times and
>>the progress bar is constantly full.
>>
>>Anyone else having this problem?

Yeah, I think I am too. I hadn't reported it yet since I haven't sat
down to study it, and didn't want to give a confused description of the
problem. Here's what I've noticed so far:

I think I'm seeing a progress full go 100% full, and display a weird,
excessively long track time. Since I've been having some problems with
syncing, I thought it might be related to that.

(The problem with syncing was a repeat and/or shuffle setting that
persisted even when disabled in both the front panel interface and the
web interface [fishbone]. I restarted the server and finally seemed to
shake loose what was stuck.)

Setup: 5.1.3 with two Slimp3s, wired to 10/100 switch.

- Stew

Jason Holtzapple
2004-04-19, 07:16
gordon.avon (AT) tiscali (DOT) co.uk wrote:
> Upgraded to 5.1.3 and now my playing times and progress bar on the Squeezebox
> are all over the place. They seem to be some sort of cumulative times and
> the progress bar is constantly full.
>
> Anyone else having this problem?

Yes.

Slim Devs, I think I noticed this right after the fix for bug 245 was checked
in. :(

Thanks
--Jason