PDA

View Full Version : Squeezebox Duet Eq?



GREENY65
2008-11-15, 14:39
Is There A Function With The Duet That Has A Equalizer? Thanks

aubuti
2008-11-15, 20:46
no, there's no eq

GREENY65
2008-11-16, 20:27
Thanks For Your Help, I Thought There Might Be A Plugin.

simbo
2008-11-17, 02:27
Thanks For Your Help, I Thought There Might Be A Plugin.
Actually there is a plugin... Inguz EQ (http://inguzaudio.com). I think it needs a little tweaking to run on 7.2+, a search on these forums should help.

aubuti
2008-11-17, 07:20
Sorry, I was too brief in my reply. As simbo has mentioned, there is the Inguz EQ plugin. Last time I checked it was Windows-only, and had some pretty high hardware requirements. Also, I should have mentioned that the SB Boom *does* have some very nice EQ, namely bass and treble controls, as well as some digital signal processing that simulates much better speaker separation, soundstage, etc.

GREENY65
2008-11-17, 17:09
THANKS GUYS FOR ALL YOUR HELP..WHERE DO I FIND THE SB Boom ?

GREENY65
2008-11-17, 18:53
THIS IS WHAT CAME UP AFTER I GOT Inguz EQ plugin. Plugin is incompatible with this version of SqueezeCenter. Please update

GREENY65
2008-11-17, 20:01
HI GUYS I GOT THE Inguz EQ plugin GOING BUT I DID NOT NOTICE ANY EXTRA BASS, ETC ETC,WHAT HAVE I DONE WRONG?

radish
2008-11-17, 20:47
THANKS GUYS FOR ALL YOUR HELP..WHERE DO I FIND THE SB Boom ?
http://www.slimdevices.com/pi_boom.html


HI GUYS I GOT THE Inguz EQ plugin GOING BUT I DID NOT NOTICE ANY EXTRA BASS, ETC ETC,WHAT HAVE I DONE WRONG?

Guide is here: http://inguzaudio.com/usage/plugin/, they also have an Inguz specific forum here: http://forum.inguzaudio.com/index.php?

GREENY65
2008-11-17, 22:00
Thanks Radish.i'll Check It Out,not Too Many People Know About The Duet Down Here In Australia.so Thanks For The Help