PDA

View Full Version : what channels to use



jmschnur
2008-11-07, 11:54
Iam currently using channel 7 from my router. What other are allowed for the Duet and SB3?

Joel

Mark Lanctot
2008-11-07, 12:10
These devices use standard wireless cards and standard wireless frequencies, which vary depending on your region (this is why it asks which region you're in during setup).

See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_WLAN_channels

The most important thing is to pick a channel with no overlap from competing wireless networks, see http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/NetworkProblemsSecondGuide#Interference

androidtopp
2008-11-07, 14:12
Mark's link is dead on - go for 1, 6, or 11 in the US, bearing in mind that 6 is usually busy becuase it's the default.

jmschnur
2008-11-08, 17:36
Thanks 11 improved my signal strength.
Joel