PDA

View Full Version : Missing Albums after scan

NoFlyZone
2008-11-02, 07:44
I'm frustrated. I'm not a newbie to this service and it's worked flawlessly for many years (I think). Maybe it's the latest update or me playing with my tagging but...

In my "The Beatles" folder I have 9 Beatles's FLAC encoded albums all in their own little folder. Squeezecenter likes only 3 Beatles albums. It ignores the rest. I've cleared the library multiple times and still only likes the 3. I've directed the scan specifically for those albums and still, they won't show up on my library. I've even cleared the library and rescanned my backup music drive, a clone, and still no go. I've looked at the files, there properties, content, permissions (which I changed to full access), I've played the music on those albums through Media Monkey, and I've given it a night's rest and a fresh brain. I would not be surprised if many other albums are missing, unless Sqeezecenter didn't like the boys much.

So what I'm I missing, besides of course BEATLES ALBUMS?

Skunk
2008-11-02, 08:16
Are they there if you browse the Music Folder rather than Albums? Does anything come up if you do a search for No Album? Were they there on previous installs? Is there anything in the Scanner log in SC settings>advanced?

Disclaimer: This advice is not official, and you should contact SD tech support ASAP.

NoFlyZone
2008-11-02, 09:30
Thanks Skunk. They showed up in no album and are in the music folder. Logs are clean or don't show issues with this music.

Now I need to figure out why I have music in "no album".

Skunk
2008-11-02, 09:59
Now I need to figure out why I have music in "no album".

Skipping over why for a minute, you should DL Mp3tag if you don't already have it, and point it to your music directory. When it'd done scanning click on the column Album, and the ones with no album tag will show up at the top.