PDA

View Full Version : General setup inquiery

criticalmess
2008-11-01, 08:49
Hello,

I'm a bit new to the party, but there are some things I'd like to ask the Slim community, to try to get a better idea about a possible setup.

I'm wondering about the interference of several Receivers in a server cabinet- does anybody have any experience related to this?

We've got a fairly large house, which is very minimalistic in decoration; we chose to have as little as possible in each room. Speakers, and associated wires and devices were one thing that we wanted to avoid. There are in total 13 rooms (bedrooms, kitchen, living room, office 1, office 2, hallways, bathroom 1, bathroom 2, ...). Half of these rooms are already kitted out with cabling for speakers in the ceiling (Artsound), and each room has at least one RCA connection. (I figured redundant cabling to be cheaper than putting in a new ceiling every now and then).

All cabling comes together in a technical room - where amplifiers are stocked, network is patched, domotics for lighting is controlled, etc.
So that's all good ...

I was wondering - as the cable is already in place - would it be a good solution to put several Receivers in the technical space?
All amplifiers that are now connected to the existing speakers are already stored there (3 amps, each 2 stereo speakers) - and the Slim Receiver output could just be connected to these amps immediately.

With the Controller - or similar devices in the future - it should be feasible to control every zone - unless there is interference of course, from the wireless signals ...

Does anybody here have any experience what happens if you put two or more Receivers next to each other - do you get interference?