PDA

View Full Version : Powering up Bose Lifestyle Series 3 by the SqueezeBox 3 (for alarm, and sleepmode)???



Blu3IcE
2008-11-01, 04:25
Hi there,

lots of years I was using a little 2.1 Harman/Kardon system, always powered on.
Therefore alarm and sleep mode where working perfectly.

Few weeks ago I switched to a Bose Lifestyle Series 3.
Unfortunately it has a non IR Remote Control which I think makes it impossible to use IRman.

It's sad that I can't use the alarm mode because there is no way to power the Bose up.
And no "real" way to use the sleep mode because the Bose won't power down.

Even if I would decide to let it powered up... which I really don't focus to do, there is still the problem of the volume level...

I'm thankful for any idea

esbrewer
2008-11-01, 04:27
Buy a Boom and sell the other two?

Blu3IcE
2008-11-01, 09:39
Buy a Boom and sell the other two?

Hmm any other idea? :)