PDA

View Full Version : Setup Duet receiver support



lozcs
2008-10-27, 02:53
Hi,

I purchased a duet controller and receiver only just requiring the controller to control my Transporter and Squeezebox at home.

Can I use the duet receiver without the controller at work? - ie. just controlled using squeezecenter?

I've installed Squeezecentre and plugged in the receiver but squeezcentre says no player found.

Can anyone help?

Regards,

Lawrence......

andynormancx
2008-10-27, 03:26
You need to use the Controller to set up the Receiver at work, after that you can take the Controller home again and just use SqueezeCenter to control the Receiver. You'll probably then have to go through the Controller setup again when you get home.

lozcs
2008-10-27, 04:02
You need to use the Controller to set up the Receiver at work, after that you can take the Controller home again and just use SqueezeCenter to control the Receiver. You'll probably then have to go through the Controller setup again when you get home.

Oh OK - I'll try that...

Thanks,

Lawrence.....