PDA

View Full Version : squeezebox 3 and the duet



jmschnur
2008-10-18, 12:00
1. Before I buy the duet I want to make sure that the duet's remote wil control both my squeezebox 3 and the duet' receiver. Are there any issues here.

2. I have the latest software installed on my Vista Ultimate machine. All qorks well with my squeezebox 3. Are there any isses with using the duet with the softeare that is now in place?

3. Are there new versions of this about to come ut that I should wait for?

Joel

Howard Passman
2008-10-18, 12:43
1. Before I buy the duet I want to make sure that the duet's remote wil control both my squeezebox 3 and the duet' receiver. Are there any issues here.

2. I have the latest software installed on my Vista Ultimate machine. All qorks well with my squeezebox 3. Are there any isses with using the duet with the softeare that is now in place?

3. Are there new versions of this about to come ut that I should wait for?

Joel

I use my Controller (more than jst a remote control)to control an SBR, SB3 and a Boom all with no issues. Don't forget the Controller will soon be another receiver with the release of SC7.3. I'm running 7.3 beta right now and the SBC works great with a set of headphones or a small set of powered speakers.

Howard

jmschnur
2008-10-19, 18:22
Thanks for the info. I wil go ahead amnd order the duet.

Joel