PDA

View Full Version : Shortcut to rescan playlists?



MeSue
2008-10-17, 14:28
Is there some way I could create a shortcut to quickly initiate a playlist-only rescan without opening settings, pulling the drop-down etc.?

peterw
2008-10-17, 14:51
Is there some way I could create a shortcut to quickly initiate a playlist-only rescan without opening settings, pulling the drop-down etc.?

Open your web browser, request

http://yourip:9000/status.html?p0=rescan&p1=playlists

You'll likely get a security error and see a URL like

http://yourip:9000/status.html?p0=rescan&p1=playlists;cauth=somebigstring

Bookmark that longer URL.

MeSue
2008-10-17, 15:37
Perfect... thanks!