PDA

View Full Version : can the boom stream from remote SC?



pski
2008-10-08, 19:50
I tried the FAQ and didn't get an answer.

The instructions say the boom and SC have to be on the same segment.

Anybody with a boom able to say if you can define a music source as an IP address?

Thanks.

(I thought I had an automatic xmas present.)

Pski

andyg
2008-10-08, 20:08
Yes you can enter any IP to connect to a remote server.

simbo
2008-10-09, 00:03
FYI, instructions on how to open SC on the public interweb thingy are here...

http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/ConnectingRemotely

...be sure to read them there security notes.