PDA

View Full Version : Pause from CLI results in very slow update on squeezebox



Chris Niekel
2004-04-09, 09:38
Hi,

I've written a small utility, so I can control my squeezebox from the
commandline. If I do a pause with this interface (pause 1 to port 9090
for the device), the music immediately stops, but the screen on the
squeezebox keeps saying 'Now playing' until the scrolling on the second
line is finished. Only then is the first line changed into "Paused".

If I press pause on the remote, the screen is updated immediately.
This is with current CVS.

Another thing I noticed, is that the squeezebox starts in the main menu,
on the now playing entry. It used to start with the 'now playing' and
the song, which I like much better.

If anyone has any solutions for my inconveniences, I'd like to hear
them.
Greetings,
Chris Niekel

dean
2004-04-09, 09:58
This sounds like a bug where we're not updating the screen when we
should.
Could you file it on bugs.slimdevices.com?

Thanks,

dean

On Apr 9, 2004, at 9:38 AM, Chris Niekel wrote:

> Hi,
>
> I've written a small utility, so I can control my squeezebox from the
> commandline. If I do a pause with this interface (pause 1 to port 9090
> for the device), the music immediately stops, but the screen on the
> squeezebox keeps saying 'Now playing' until the scrolling on the second
> line is finished. Only then is the first line changed into "Paused".
>
> If I press pause on the remote, the screen is updated immediately.
> This is with current CVS.
>
> Another thing I noticed, is that the squeezebox starts in the main
> menu,
> on the now playing entry. It used to start with the 'now playing' and
> the song, which I like much better.
>
> If anyone has any solutions for my inconveniences, I'd like to hear
> them.
> Greetings,
> Chris Niekel
>