PDA

View Full Version : Built in Sirius support question



rtg
2008-09-28, 09:56
Howdy,
Currently running SC 7.0 on windows with 3 SB's. I am using the Sirius plug in, and am considering upgrading to SC 7.1. However, will the Sirius functionality in 7.1 allow me to play different sirius channels on each SB simultaneously? I can do that now - wife can listen to 1 sirius channel in 1 room, while I listen to another in a different room. I thought that I read somewhere that I cant do that if doing it through SC 7.1? True?
I do have 3 Sirius car recvrs, but only 1 online loging, if that matters.
THANKS!

andyg
2008-09-28, 10:27
Sirius does not allow more than 1 stream per account, correct.

rtg
2008-09-28, 10:54
Thanks for the response! So does that mean that I should not have been able to play multiples even with the plugin? Sorry; Im a newbie
Hmmmm...

andyg
2008-09-28, 10:59
The plugin is probably just breaking the rules. :)

rtg
2008-09-28, 11:05
Got it...May be a moot point, as I and others have had the plugin quit working....
Do you know if the SC release/tie in to sirius is "officially supported"; i.e. sirius wont likely change something that would prevent using it in the future? Just curious.
Thanks again for the responses!

andyg
2008-09-28, 11:10
Yes, the built-in Sirius is officially supported.

rtg
2008-09-28, 11:46
Thank You!!!!!!!

rhodyavphile
2008-09-30, 13:47
Is it possible to have multiple log in accounts to facilitate unique streams to different players? Or might that be released in the future?

andyg
2008-09-30, 14:28
Yeah, that's something we plan to add at some point.

GoCubs
2008-10-05, 14:46
Got it...May be a moot point, as I and others have had the plugin quit working....
Do you know if the SC release/tie in to sirius is "officially supported"; i.e. sirius wont likely change something that would prevent using it in the future? Just curious.
Thanks again for the responses!

The "original" Sirius plugin should still work for you. Make sure you're using 1.0.1.

-Greg