PDA

View Full Version : Softsqueeze v0.3



Tim Long
2004-04-08, 02:43
Doesn't work. I entered 0 and it prompted me to do a firmware update (on
the SoftSqueeze display).
--Tim

> -----Original Message-----
> From: discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com
> [mailto:discuss-bounces (AT) lists (DOT) slimdevices.com] On Behalf Of Sean Adams
> Sent: Wednesday 7 April 2004 20:47
> To: Slim Devices Discussion
> Subject: [slim] Softsqueeze v0.3
>
>
> Please use 0 for the version number! Then it will never
> prompt for upgrade.
>
> In fact there is no reason for softsqueeze to ask the user
> for the firmware rev to send - it should just always be zero.
>
>
>
> On Apr 7, 2004, at 12:33 PM, Jeff Shanholtz wrote:
>
> > On Wed, 7 Apr 2004 19:05:45 +0100, Karl wrote:
> >
> >> Mine only says update firmware hold brightness etc
> >>
> >> Help
> >
> > As stated on the web page for the softsqueeze:
> >
> > If your server version is not listed below then use the
> version number
> > in
> > the 'Firmware/squeezebox.version' file on your Slim Server.
> >
> > I'm guessing you are running one of the newer nightlies, not the
> > official.
> > In that case (as in mine) use 10 when prompted for the firmware
> > version.
> >
> >