PDA

View Full Version : why can't logitech hire someone who can get SC running as a service?

pski
2008-09-15, 19:12
See the fine title.

pski
2008-09-15, 19:17
See the fine title.

I'm tired of having to RDP and signon to get it started.

I tried the "feature" in 7.2. (Like I tried the other versions'.)

Apparently the credentials you supply don't apply to the MySQL part. Or something else isn't kosher.

Anybody who get's this working... I'd appreciate some help.

CatBus
2008-09-15, 19:32
It's been working here for every version since 6.5, including 7.2. Can you provide some more details about your setup?

pski
2008-09-15, 19:40
It's been working here for every version since 6.5, including 7.2. Can you provide some more details about your setup?

I provide my usual user name and password.

Of course, I am an administrator.

The service does not start and when I login the icon is flashing in the tray.

I tried computer/manage/services and selected the user after "advanced and find and users."

This was also to no avail even after a restart.

Thus, it has NOT been working.

Thanks for your help.

P

Vista Business upgrade from XP Pro

CatBus
2008-09-15, 19:48
Ahh, sorry. I'm working with Linux here but I have some non-SqueezeCenter Vista experience that may be applicable.

Why aren't you running the service with the Local System account (this should be the default)? Do you need a specific set of credentials to access your library?

pski
2008-09-15, 19:53
Ahh, sorry. I'm working with Linux here but I have some non-SqueezeCenter Vista experience that may be applicable.

Why aren't you running the service with the Local System account (this should be the default)? Do you need a specific set of credentials to access your library?

The options are :

run sc when I log in or
start sc when the system starts (requires user name and password.)

so sorry I can't paste a screen image..

maybe someone can help.

P

this is 7.2 for windoz
don't see any library access fields