PDA

View Full Version : Need computer to play from Last.FM?



JD20
2008-09-14, 12:37
Simple question, I'm interested in the Boom and was wondering if to play music from Last.FM you needed to have a computer on at all?

Thanks

JD

Siduhe
2008-09-14, 12:56
Last.fm is now integrated into Squeezenetwork, so you don't need to run a server - however, the built in SN plugin will only work if you are based in the UK/US or Germany at the moment.

Otherwise, you will need to run the third party Squeezescrobbler plugin which requires Squeezecenter (and hence a PC/Mac/Linux box to be running).

JD20
2008-09-14, 13:07
I am indeed in the UK so that's great. Thanks for the quick reply :)