PDA

View Full Version : Setting a track as an alarm



elziko
2008-09-09, 09:03
Is there any way to set an MP3 in my library as as alarm without adding it as a favourite first? I don't seem to be able to find a way.

Thanks!

Siduhe
2008-09-09, 09:10
Save it as a one song playlist and then select that playlist as the alarm. Very similar to the favourites mechanism, but residing in playlists. You cannot select a song directly from your Library.

blazingtortoise
2008-09-10, 03:04
On a similar note:

I would like to set an alarm that would play randomly from a playlist without having to set the shuffle setting for the whole device. I know it's lazy, but that's the kind of guy I am.

Si.

MeSue
2008-09-10, 08:22
On a similar note:

I would like to set an alarm that would play randomly from a playlist without having to set the shuffle setting for the whole device. I know it's lazy, but that's the kind of guy I am.

Si.

You can do that with the dynamic playlist plugin.
http://wiki.slimdevices.com/index.php/Dynamic_Playlist_plugin

blazingtortoise
2008-09-10, 11:15
Thanks for that Sue. The download seems to be unavailable at the moment but I will try again tomorrow.

Si.

JJZolx
2008-09-10, 15:38
I would like to set an alarm that would play randomly from a playlist without having to set the shuffle setting for the whole device.

So would I.

Please register and vote for the following enhancement request:

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=9421

blazingtortoise
2008-09-11, 01:02
I've found that I can set shuffle to -shuffle by album-, now my Boom (and receiver etc) will play an album in the correct order but will shuffle a playlist, both during normal use and when used as an alarm. However an option to do this when I am setting the alarm itself would be nice.

Simon.