PDA

View Full Version : Blank screen on not being able to find server?



Gibbo
2008-09-06, 10:26
Hello,

I'm pretty sure that with version of sc / ss prior to 7.2 whenthe SB was turned on but my computer wasn't on the SB would after a few minutes revert to a blank screen. With 7.2 running (22900 Windows XP - EN - cp1252) when I turn on one of my SB's (which is plugged into the same socket as my tv) and the computer is off, the SB goes to the cannot find server screen with refreshes/flashes every 30 seconds or so, and it wont go off, its very irritating! Is this function meant to have changed?

Zaragon
2008-09-06, 11:34
I believe that I recall a thread some time ago that discussed the behaviour when the server was down.
I think that it went something like you couldn't tell if the SB had lost power or the server had gone and that if you used the autodisplay which dims the displays at given times then you wouldn't know if the server had gone away which could be a problem if you had an alarm set.

Gibbo
2008-09-06, 12:03
Cheers for the response. So the fuctionality has been changed for that reason?