PDA

View Full Version : Squeezecenter on Windows2000



arjang
2008-09-01, 08:20
I installed Squeezecenter on my old Latitude laptop with 128 mb of ram and hoped it would be able to replace my energy-sucking desktop, which is running solely for Squeezecenter 80% of the time.

However, my Squeezebox is not recognized by Squeezecenter running on the laptop. Performance is slow, which is to be expected, but coukd this be the real issue here? Anyone having had experience with Squeezecenter running on Windows 2000?

Thanx in advance!

mherger
2008-09-02, 00:41
> Squeezecenter running on Windows 2000?

We have tests run on a daily basis on Windows 2000. That's no issue. 128MB rather is. And firewall, AV products can be.

--

Michael

arjang
2008-09-02, 00:46
I was afraid of that... Anyway, thanx for your reply! Cheers.