PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Controller home menu updates



andifor
2008-08-31, 02:40
Perhaps I'm the only one...?

I realy like the possibilities to configure my own home menu on the squeezebox controller. But, the refresh of the configured menu is not correct.

I just removed all the menu items but
- Browse Artist
- Music Library
- Settings
- Repeat Off
- Choose Player

From time to time, the "Off" of the repeat menu ist on the line of the "Music Library". Scrolling all the menus with the wheel does fix this, so it's not a big deal, and I cannot say after how much time or after what action this happens. It's not reproducible, but it turns up from time to time.

Does anybody else has the some effect on the controller?

I do use squeezecenter 7.2 and jive r2873. So slimdevice testers, just make a note and the next time you stumble over this problem, take some 10 minutes to investigate, don't spend more time as it's only a minor problem.

kidstypike
2008-08-31, 10:57
Perhaps I'm the only one...?

No, you're not the only one ... I sometimes get the 'Off' from the 'Shuffle', next to the 'Now Playing' line, no biggie, but looks odd!

kidstypike

radish
2008-08-31, 13:57
Please file a bug! http://bugs.slimdevices.com

andifor
2008-09-08, 16:04
Please file a bug! http://bugs.slimdevices.com

There is no point in writing a bug report as it is not clearly reproducible. I don't want to waste the developers time with this minor problem.

bklaas
2008-09-11, 15:21
There is no point in writing a bug report as it is not clearly reproducible. I don't want to waste the developers time with this minor problem.

this is very much on our radar, and unfortunately a difficult bug to fix
http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=9362

the issue only affects the UI when you add a "Choice" menu item to the home menu with Settings->Home Menu. You can reproduce it 100% by adding Shuffle or Repeat to the home menu then go back and forth between Settings and Home.

Follow the bug link above to track the issue.

cheers,
#!/ben

andifor
2008-09-13, 02:47
the issue only affects the UI when you add a "Choice" menu item to the home menu with Settings->Home Menu. You can reproduce it 100% by adding Shuffle or Repeat to the home menu then go back and forth between Settings and Home.


An other problem with the home menu:

- if I have some stations added to "My Radio Stations", I cannot remove this item from the home menu permanently. I can turn it of for my Boom, but if I switch to the Receiver menu, I can see it there and if I switch back to Boom, it's back again too.

Again, it's not a big problem, as I don't use "My Radio Stations" anyway, but it's a bug.